East African countries moving toward Monetary Union

posted in: Africa

Five EAC countries — Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, and Rwanda – have joined forces with the aim of forming a single currency area by 2024. Since the project’s inception in 2000, these countries have been laying the groundwork for greater … Read More