Côte d’Ivoire and Equatorial Guinea elected to UN Security Council

In a single round of voting on Friday, the United Nations General Assembly elected Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Kuwait, Peru and Poland as non-permanent members of the Security Council for the next two years. They will fill seats to be … Read More